June 21st I traveled to the philippines for a nice long 3 week vacation. I started when I flew from bloomington IL to manila. I arrived in Manila at 10 pm on the 22nd. My wife Nida a two of her sisters meet me at the airport in Manila. From there we traveled to a hotel where we made an attempt to sleep. After tossing and turning I decide to just get up and find some coffee. It was about 4am. Finally about 7 am we went to McDonalds to get some breakfast. We went back to the hotel a picked up our stuff and checked out. We travel to the bus station where we were going to catch a bus from Manila to Northern Samar.  While waiting for the bus we did a little shopping and the wife picked up a fan that now I had to carry back to the bus station.

The Bus left about 11 am. We spent the next 19 hours riding the bus to Northern Samar. The bus would make a stop about once every 3 to 4 hours so you could get something to eat and use the restrooms. Which not all where very nice.

Finally about 9 am we arrive at our designated stop. We get off the bus and gather all of belongs and head down the path where now we had to climb onto a banca boat for a short ride to we come to the island of Buenavista. Buenavista is a Barangays of Rosario. Rosario is a province of Northern Samar.

Buenavista is a very small. You can walk from one end of town to the other in about 10 minutes.

After walking to the house we will be staying I tried to relax and enjoy the start of my vacation but being a foreigner in a town that may see one every 5 or 6 years I became the instant celebrity. Everyone wants to meet the foreigner.  IT is just more fun in the philippines.

