Tags

, , , , ,

I was reading a blog the other day and on it she had a list of goals to accomplish in before she graduates. Name of the blog is: Before I Graduate  I think it is awesome that this young lady is setting goals so early in her Life. It is something all you and old individuals should be doing. By setting goals you ar not just wondering aimlessly through life.

images (1)

I was so impressed by the amount of goals she wish to accomplish I left her a comment on a book she should read. I recommend to her to the book Think and Grow Rich. It is a well written book by Napoleon Hill. One of the Quotes that has really stuck with me

Success Requires no Explanation
Failure Permits no Alibis

I am at the time in the progress of rereading the book. Not because I think it is entertaining. There is some good short stories in it. I am rereading it because of all the information that is in it. It would be easy to forget or overlook something that I read.

There is a poem I came across in the beginning of the Book. This same poem was given to me by a coach at one of my award baguettes they held at the end of the season.

If you think you are beaten, you are,
If you think you dare not, you don’t
If you like to win, but you think you can’t
It is most likely you won’t

If you think you’ll lose, you’re lost
For out of the world we find,
Success begins with a fellow’s will-
It’s all in the state of mind

If you think you are outclassed, you are,
You’ve got to think high to rise’
You’ve got to be sure of yourself before
You can ever win a prize.

Life’s battles don’t always go
to the stronger or faster man,
But soon or later the man who wins
Is the man WHO THINKS HE CAN

Thanks

Eric

If you like my blogs. I have more at Ericsblog.

 

