Tags

, , , ,

food

One of my steps to an awesome year is improve my health and fitness. I joined a gym late last year and was able to lose 25lbs by the end of last year. I am setting a goal to lose 50 lbs this year.

I joined anytime fitness september of last year and have been going at least 3 times a week and have a good routine set up for myself.

One of the hardest things I have found is keeping motivated. Lets face it. Going to the gym and doing the same thing over and over gets boring. So I take an Iphone with me and listen to motivational music or self motivation speeches on how to keep motivated. Train my mind while I am working the body out.

I also have visited sites like Bodybyboyle Online Strength And Conditioning and The 3 week diet coarse to give me ideas to a wide range of strength and conditioning program.

I will try and post updates on how I am doing and tips that I learn over the year.  Hey you never know maybe I can inspire someone else to set a health and fitness goal.

ad 7

